Travel Restrictions from very high risk countries

From 28th April 2021, only New Zealand citizens and their immediate family member can  travel to New Zealand from Brazil, India, Pakistan and Papua New Guinea.

These 4 countries have been designated as being 'very high risk' and arrival from these countries is being severely restricted as a result.

If you are not a New Zealand citizen or immediate family travelling with them, you can enter New Zealand only if you have spent 14 days outside one of these countries before arriving in New Zealand. This restriction also applies to transit via New Zealand.

For permitted travellers, normal visa requirements apply, and all must provide a negative nasopharyngeal RT-PCR (PCR) test result from an accredited laboratory completed within 72 hours of departure.

No exemptions will be given for travel from one of these high risk countries, outside New Zealand citizens and their immediate family members.