Take our assessment!

We need to get certain information in order to confirm your visa eligibility

Get in touch with our team!

Send us an email or call us on +64 7 929 2280

New Zealand – The home of the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup

In 2015 New Zealand and Australia are co-hosting the 2015 ICC Cricket world cup which is estimated to be watched by more than a quarter of the world. The Cricket World Cup started in England in 1975 and subsequently has taken place every four years since with New Zealand and Australia previously hosting the cup in 1992. New Zealand has games being played in several cities including Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington, Napier, Nelson, Dunedin and Christchurch which gives tourists and Kiwi's the opportunity to explore some of New Zealand's most iconic locations. Starting in Christchurch on the 14th February, New Zealand hosts 23 games over a 3 week period with the remainder of the 26 games being played throughout Australia. The final game in New Zealand is the second semi final taking place at Auckland's Eden Park on the 24th of March 2015.

It is an exciting time to be a cricket fan in New Zealand as we not only get to watch some fabulous cricket but also an opportunity for New Zealand to showcase itself to the world. New Zealand will help play host to 14 competing teams and more than 400 accredited players and officials taking part in the event. 

If you are interested in travelling to New Zealand during the Cricket World Cup or if you would love to coincide your move to New Zealand with the tournament then get in touch today.

For more information on the ICC Cricket World Cup, visit their website. Or if you would like more information about visiting, living or working in New Zealand then visit our website newzealandshores.com

Cricket World Cup

Categories Travel